The Hourglass

By Hannah Ross

Times are changing inside and outside the Boundary. Many citizens are becoming restless, moving out to resettle the wilderness. Those already outside, especially the once-abandoned children who are now young adults, find having more neighbors brings both blessings and problems.

Within the Boundary, President Dahl has renewed his quest for the life-extension formula as he faces reelection. Confident of victory, he is unaware his youngest daughter, Priscilla, is determined to sabotage his campaign and end his evil reign. When she runs away and slips across the Boundary, she discovers people and lives that are nothing like what she imagined and was taught, and soon finds herself in the company of the now-older Wild Children.

Aided by illegally born Benjamin Grey and others, she eludes the government agents searching for her and bides her time, knowing every day of her absence worsens the scandal she hopes will destroy her father's popularity. And as Ben shows her more and more of his wild, untamed world, she finds herself facing a choice between freedom and forbidden love, and a return to a cloistered life of luxury, privilege, and power.

Will Dahl sacrifice his daughter to his ambitions? Will Priscilla be able to elude capture and turn the course of the election? And how will the Wild Children deal with the unexpected return of an old enemy? Discover the answers and more in The Hourglass, Book Two of the Wild Children series.

The Hourglass - Wild Children Series Book #2

Click Here to order the Kindle edition from Amazon.

Print Edition coming to Amazon September 15

Scroll down to order the Print edition from the publisher,
save 10%, and get FREE shipping.

Please Note: The publisher does not accept mail orders and does not ship outside the United States.

Order now, save 10%, and get FREE Shipping
$12.95 $11.65 + FREE SHIPPING via USPS.
Order all three books in the series, save 15%, and get FREE Shipping!
(USA Orders Only)

Trade Paperback
6" x 9"; 248 pages
Printed on high quality paper.
ISBN-13: 9781632470324

Select Book(s)
Series books